Windham Board of Education Regular Board Meeting August 14, 2015 7:00 a.m.

ABSENT: Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire

139-15 Approve Contract

Dawn Kilgore moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion that the board grant a one-year limited contract for the 2015-2016 school year to Katie Swearingen as a cafeteria aide for five hours per day at a cost of \$13.05 per hour effective August 19, 2015.

Ayes: Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Elaine Grant Nays: None Motion passed

140-15

Approve Contract

Dawn Kilgore moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion to approve the appointment of Marco Marinucci as JH/HS Assistant Principal and grant a two year 203 day administrative contract in the amount of \$62,500.00 effective August 1, 2015 through July 31, 2017 pending proper certification , clear BCI and FBI checks and drug screen.

Ayes: Dawn Kilgore, Elaine Grant, Dan Burns Nays: None Motion passed

141-15

Approve Contract

Dawn Kilgore moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion to approve the appointment of Derek Pressell as Teacher and grant a one-year limited contract at MA step 5 in the amount of \$48,131.00 effective August 19, 2015 pending proper certification, clear BCI and FBI checks and drug screen.

Ayes: Elaine Grant, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore Nays: None Motion passed

142-15

Approve Student Code of Conduct

Dawn Kilgore moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion to approve the student code of conduct, as presented.

Ayes: Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Elaine Grant Nays: None Motion passed

143-15 Approve Bus Routes

Dawn Kilgore moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion to approve the 2015-2016 bus routes, as presented.

Ayes: Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Elaine Grant Nays: None Motion passed Windham Board of Education Regular Board Meeting August 14, 2015 7:00 a.m.

144-15 Approve Teacher Handbook

Dawn Kilgore moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion to approve the Teacher handbook, as presented.

Ayes: Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Elaine Grant Nays: None Motion passed

Adjourn

All were in favor of adjournment and the meeting adjourned at 7:26 a.m.

Darryl McGuire, President

Samantha Pochedly, Treasurer